Anima Eterna Brugge

  • Overture to Egmont
  • Piano Concerto No. 1 in C major
  • Symphony No. 5 in C minor

The blazing optimism of Beethoven’s vision rings anew in the rasping brass, fizzing winds and searing strings of van Immerseel’s ‘original’ vision.”

Classic FM Magazine on Anima Eterna Brugge

U.S. debut

You’ve never heard Beethoven’s Fifth like this before. In its U.S. debut, Belgian period-instrument ensemble Anima Eterna Brugge presents Beethoven’s music authentically, from instrumentation and musician count to pitch and (most daringly) tempo. Hear the sparkling First Piano Concerto on fortepiano, performed by renowned ensemble founder Jos van Immerseel.

Jos van Immerseel, conductor and fortepiano